SFI Smart Ocean

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Committee consisting of 4 international and independent experts give advice to the Centre Board via the Centre Director on scientific issues and priorities, to ensure high-quality scientific impact. 

The representatives to the Scientific Advisory Committee are invited from the top scientists and experts in the field of interest of the Centre.

The function of Scientific Advisory Committee is of a purely advisory nature. 

Professor Frank Reichert, University of Agder 

Professor Jerker Delsing, Luleå University of Technology

Professor João Borges de Sousa, Porto University

Assistant Professor Paolo Casari, University of Trento

Department of physics and technology
University of Bergen
Allégaten 55, 5007 Bergen, Norway